While considerable care has been taken by the Australasian Lymphology Association (ALA) in creating and maintaining the list of ALA Accredited Lymphoedema Practitioners on the National Lymphoedema Practitioners Register, we wish to highlight that, to the extent permitted by law:

  • The information contained in the Register is provided without any express or implied warranty regarding its accuracy and the ALA accepts no responsibility for errors or omissions associated with the Register (whether negligent or otherwise); and
  • The ALA disclaims any duty of care and exclude any liability for any loss or damage arising directly or indirectly as a result of you or any other person using or relying on the information contained on the Register for whatever purpose or whatever manner.



Practitioners accredited under the Accredited Lymphoedema Practitioner Program (ALPP) are required to abide by all policies including the Code of Professional Conduct and Ethical Practice and the Complaints and Disciplinary Policy.  Complaints must be lodged in writing and addressed to:

Executive Officer
Australasian Lymphology Association Ltd
PO Box 7345  Beaumaris  VIC  3193  Australia
E: execofficer@lymphoedema.org.au

Additionally, complaints can be lodged with the following --


Australian Practitioners:

Nurses, Occupational Therapists, Physiotherapists and Doctors 

Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency

Speak with a Customer Service Consultant

  • From within Australia on 1300 419 495 between 09:00am – 05:00pm Local Time
  • From overseas on +61 3 8708 9001 between 09:00am – 05:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time

Make a notification: 



Massage Therapists 

Complaints should be made in writing and directed to the Professional Association of the Practitioner. The ALA can provide details of the relevant body to the complainant.

Australian Association of Massage Therapists (AAMT)
Level 6, 85 Queen St, Melbourne VIC 3000
P: 1300 138 872 or 03 9691 3700
F: 03 9602 3088

Institute of Registered Myotherapists of Australia (IRMA)
200 Alexandra Parade Fitzroy VIC 3065
P: 03 9418 3913   F: 03 9418 3931
E: admin@myotherapy.org.au

Australian Traditional-Medicine Society (ATMS)
PO Box 1027  Meadowbank NSW 2114
P: 02 8878 1500   F: 02 9809 7570

Association of Massage Therapists Limited (AMT)
Level 1, Suite B, 304 King Street, Newtown NSW 2042
PO Box 792   Newtown NSW 2042
P: 02 9517 9925   F: 02 9517 9952

Association of Remedial Masseurs (ARM)
P.O. Box 317  Strathfield NSW 2135
Bethany Holistic Health Centre
18a Margaret Street Strathfield NSW 2134
P: (02) 8898 9094   F: (02) 9746 3746



New Zealand Practitioners:

Nurses, Occupational Therapists, Physiotherapists and Doctors 

Health and Disability Commissioner (HDC)


Massage Therapists 

An affiliate to The New Zealand Charter of Health Practitioners Inc.


344a Rosedale Road, Albany,
North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand

P: (09) 414-5501
F: (09) 414-5503